Answered

Does anyone have advice on a great beginner API course?

Userlevel 3
Badge +2

I’d like to learn to create and use the Typeform API. Can anyone recommend a course I could look at for a complete beginner in this space?

icon

Best answer by picsoung 18 May 2022, 01:28

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @barriebramley and welcome to the community! This is an interesting idea. We don’t have a course for using the API, but what are you looking to do with it? That might help us know what articles/videos to share with you!

@mathio and @picsoung will also be your go-to’s for information as well!

Userlevel 3
Badge +2

Hi @barriebramley and welcome to the community! This is an interesting idea. We don’t have a course for using the API, but what are you looking to do with it? That might help us know what articles/videos to share with you!

@mathio and @picsoung will also be your go-to’s for information as well!

Hi @Liz 

Thank you for your reply. As I’ve used Typeform more and more, I am learning there are so many more features, and things that can be done. Many of them are achievable through the use of the API. So I now want to learn, because I’m frustrated not understanding any of what I read.

I’d like to learn to do two things, right off….

• Authenticate users (make sure they’re on a pre-determined list) before they start
  • Automatically update a Typeform from a Google Sheet

Thank you for any assistance or things you are able to send

BB

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @barriebramley Got it - thank you! @mathio do you happen to have any advice for these? 😀

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

HI @barriebramley and @Liz ,

I feel like those topics fall more into a general programming and are not necessarily connected to Typeform and its kind of a broader topic. In short:

Authenticate users