Answered

Multiple Choice Items with numbers

• 19 March 2021
  • 9 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi all! New to typeform, I’m a wordpress developer, but I’m building a quote form to integrate with a client’s website. His account is “Professional” subscription level. I’ve got a few questions, but the biggest one is this:

Client has a quote form where customers need to indicate if they have certain types of items. So that’s simple multiple choice…. which is great...

Tricky part is, I also need customers to indicate HOW MANY of these items they have. So if they choose an item, I need an option where they can indicate a number or an amount next to that item they’ve chosen.

I don’t want to do this as conditional logic with individual items, because there are literally hundreds of items (about 6 categories, each category has about 20-30 items). So I want to have category pages which list the items, then customer can tick an item if they have it and then add a number next to it.

Is this possible somehow?? I can’t seem to find any options like this. Please advise? Thanks so much!

icon

Best answer by john.desborough 19 March 2021, 13:39

View original

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hey @saranya-designs. Welcome to the Typeform Community! :hugging:

At the moment, it's not possible to add a number when selecting an option from the multiple-choice question. Would the respondent select only one option from this question block? If so, you could add a follow-up question such as "How many [@recall information from the previous question] would you like?" This way, the follow-up question will be updated with the previous response and the user will be able to select the number.

If the user would select multiple options, then the alternative would be creating the logic jumps, as you've mentioned. 

Let us know if you have further questions. We'll be happy to help :) 

Userlevel 1