Answered

Score Question Groups

• 29 March 2021
  • 3 replies

I am trying to create a survey to identify gifting.  Here is how it works.  There are 12 gifts.  Questions 1, 13, 25, 37, etc. pertain to Gift #1.   Questions 2, 14, 26, 38, etc. pertain to Gift #2 and so on.   In the end, I want the survey to add up the points for each question group. 

So I want a score for Questions 1, 13, 25, 37, etc. and and a different score for Questions 2, 14, 26, 38, etc.

From there, I would be content with a list of scores.  However, the IDEAL would be that the highest scoring group would lead to an outcome.

I am new to Typeform, and I get the simple logic.  I think I get the advanced logic, except I don’t want them to jump questions.  I want them to answer all of the questions, and then have their scores be compared showing which gifts are the highest.   

Does anyone have advice?

I have the paid version of Typeform (but not the highest level).  It is the plan paid annually.

icon

Best answer by john.desborough 29 March 2021, 23:51

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @BethanyCCC thanks for stopping by! :) 

@john.desborough am I having a real Monday, or didn’t you post a solution you had for something similar to this in another thread? If so, I’m totally blanking on which one!

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Hi @BethanyCCC thanks for stopping by! :) 

@john.desborough am I having a real Monday, or didn’t you post a solution you had for something similar to this in another thread? If so, I’m totally blanking on which one!

@Liz @BethanyCCC 

Liz - i do have a question group-oriented survey/assessment (several as a matter of fact) where I collect the ‘scores’ assigned to each question group into a ‘sub-total’-esque variable and then based on the total score (adding the subgroups together) i route folks to a specific ending.