Answered

Shipping Address

Userlevel 1

I’m just getting started with typeform and hoping that one of you can assist. I am creating a lenghty order form for a custom product and need to collect the customers shipping address. Is there an easy ay to do so without have to ask for:

• Street Address
  • City
  • State
  • Zip

I assumed there would be an address component but I cannot find one.

icon

Best answer by Mariana 30 March 2021, 11:36

View original

41 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hey @The Graphics Factory. Welcome to the Typeform Community! :hugging:

While we don't have an address component, you can use a Question Group and add a question for each field you need, such as the street name, city, state and so on. =)  

Hope this helps! 

Userlevel 1

Thank you. It felt so stupid to capture address information this way but I did it. Hopefully our clients will play along. Seems like such a basic component.

Userlevel 1

Thank you. It felt so stupid to capture address information this way but I did it. Hopefully our clients will play along. Seems like such a basic component.

We definitely need a “postal address” question with customisable fields to allow for use in US, UK, Europe or internationally! 

Userlevel 1

Seriously, how is there not an address field?! PLEASE add this to the product!

This would be super helpful for us, please add.

Please add this address feature!

Reason why we are not continuing with Typeform.
I gave it a chance but faced this issue..

Ridiculous not to have something like this done when your Community have been scream for it more than a year. Indicates Typeform’s respect to its users (the lack of it).

Userlevel 3
Badge +2

👋 What is the likelihood of an address question type coming any time soon?

Userlevel 2
Badge

Any update on a shipping address component??

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @Wegs our product team is working on a contact block as we speak. 😀 Stay tuned!