Answered

Google Drive Integration issue

• 22 May 2021
  • 9 replies

Hello all, I am trying to integrate Google Drive with one of my forms as I need it for video submissions that are bigger than 10mb. It looks to be set up correctly, but I’m not 100% sure how to connect it directly to my form. My drive account is all connected, and I get to this section and I am stumped. 

I can choose the drive folder itself, but I don’t know how to choose the typeform field itself. What am I missing? And how large of a file can be selected with this?

Thanks again all. I’m a total rookie over at this, so I appreciate your support!

icon

Best answer by vickioneill 25 May 2021, 18:52

View original

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@Michelle B - welcome to the community. 

This happened to me the first time i tested out this feature.. my problem was that i had not published the form yet, so the fields were not yet ‘locked’ and available to the integration. 

just checking in case that has not been done yet.. (i know that sounds like tech support saying ‘are you sure you have the monitor turned on?” but ...)

des

Thanks, John! Sadly, I did already hit publish, but it will still only allow a 10mb upload, and it doesn’t seem to be linking to my drive (even though it says it’s linked). 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @Michelle B ,

From a fellow community member - do you have the field “Upload File” as one of your options before you published? And did you receive a successful connection when you integrated Typeform? 

Lastly….is the question marked ‘Required’? That’s what was missing when I tried this the first time and received the same message as your screen shot. 

Hey @vickioneill - Yes it is set to “upload file,” but it still says, “size limit: 10 MB” and yes it seems to be successfully connected! And the question is required, but it still won’t change my size limit! I’ve even tried removing that section of the form and rebuilding it! 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

@Michelle B ,