Skip to main content
Answered

How to integrate Typeform score quiz results with Zapier for personalized email flows?

• 25 June 2024
  • 9 replies

Hi Community!

I’m quite new to Typeform and I'm currently struggling with integrating the end results of a ‘score quiz’ with Zapier. I would really appreciate any guidance or suggestions you might have.

Here's my situation:

Overview
I've created a 'score quiz' in Typeform with multiple choice questions. The idea is to send each participant a personalized email with their end results. There are five different end results, each corresponding to a different business model.

Question 1: Hiding End Results in Typeform
Currently, the quiz calculates a score based on the total points from the answers. Each score range corresponds to a different business model. For example:

10-17 points = E-commerce
18-26 points = Content Creation, etc.
However, I don’t want to display these score ranges or business models directly in the Typeform endings. Instead, I’d like to send automated emails with the results through Zapier. How can I hide these endings in Typeform and still ensure the total scores are calculated correctly?

Question 2: Creating Personalized Email Flows
I want to send follow-up emails with the quiz results. There will be five different email flows, each tailored to a specific business model. For example, if person A’s result is ‘E-commerce’, they should receive a different email flow than person B, whose result is ‘Content Creation’. How can I create these five distinct email flows, each providing in-depth reasons why a particular business model is a good fit for the participant?

More Context
Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to reach live support yet. I hope this explanation is clear. Essentially, I want to create a score quiz with five different business model outcomes and send personalized email flows for each result.

Thank you in advance for your help and suggestions!

Much love,

Abdi 😃

9 replies

Userlevel 7