I need to test my form’s integrations which will burn up numerous responses during development to get it right. I hope we can delete test responses so we are not charged for this?
As a test, I just created my first real response from my website embed, then I deleted the response in Typeform, but in my Billing/Plan page, it looks like I’m still being charged for that first response I deleted.
This is uncool. Is there a way support can reset my charged responses when I’m done with testing? I’ve never heard of a company charge its users for testing integrations.
Best answer by LizView original