Answered

Festival [Typefrom + Stripe]: Can I limit the number of tickets available, or only number of form responses?

• 1 December 2021
  • 5 replies

Badge

Newbie here! 

I am organising a mini festival and would like to sell tickets via Typeform as it will work out cheaper than other ticket platforms. I have 115 tickets available. I would ideally like to allow people to purchase up to 2 tickets per form response. HOWEVER, I must be careful not to sell too many tickets as there’s a strict venue capacity. Is it possible to limit the number of tickets, other than by limiting form responses? Or is the best/only way to limit the number of tickets to 1 per form response, and cap form responses at 115?

Thank you!

icon

Best answer by Liz 1 December 2021, 22:08

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @FrankElixx Welcome to the community! What’s the event you’re ticketing for? (I’m just curious!)

I think the best way to go about this would be to setup the close options in the form to be sure that the form will close when it reaches a certain number. There isn’t exactly a way to limit who fills out the form either, unless you happen to know which emails will be filling out the form by chance? :grinning:

Badge

Hey @Liz, thanks for the speedy response! It’s a little non-commercial festival based on the 10 Principles of Burning Man :)

So selling 1 ticket per form response definitely sounds like the best solution. Next question is, if I were to pay for a Basic Plan (100 responses) would the form automatically stop accepting responses once 100 have been submitted anyway? 

I won’t know respondent’s emails in advance, but I did wonder whether I can limit responses to 1 per email? So that I don’t have 1 person buying 10 tickets by submitting 10 seperate responses. Does that make sense? 

Thanks so much for your advice!

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Oh! Well that sounds fun, @FrankElixx ! You’ll have to let us know how it goes!