Answered

How and where can I learn Typeform? The jargon is frustrating!

• 6 March 2021
  • 9 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge

I appreciate feedback with helpful suggestions. But I’m very confused and frustrated by the jargon (i.e. logic jumps)! I’m new to creating surveys, yet I want to get my survey finished and looking professional. Are there easy-to-understand, step-by-step basic lessons?  Also, I’m overwhelmed because I’m also trying to learn Pinterest at the same time.

Thanks for understanding. Thanks for your help!

icon

Best answer by James 12 March 2021, 09:42

View original

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@DesignProDiane - this is where i started: at the help and tutorials page

Badge +5

They help center videos may help @DesignProDiane , they did when I started and made things simpler to grasp. 

This article may be of help too. 

Happy Saturday, by the way! 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hello @DesignProDiane +1 to both previous suggestions from @john.desborough and @Gabriel . I'd also recommend having a look at the survey examples in the Typeform template gallery 👀 There are also some links on there to more articles about best practices for making surveys. Good luck and do let us know if you need a hand!

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

@DesignProDiane Totally understand where you’re coming from in regards to Pinterest! I was just trying to learn how on earth to navigate it from a business perspective yesterday and ended up going for a 5 mile run instead (which is not something I prefer to do….LOL). 

Let us know if there’s anything in particular we can help with in your Typeform, too! :grinning:

Userlevel 2
Badge

Thank you, everyone, for your answers. I have gone through the video tutorials and other information. Is there a glossary of terms available? I believe this will help a lot. Every platform has its jargon. Someone at the beginning needs to know what the words and phrases mean.