Answered

How to create a personality test with score/letter logic (with multiple personalities results)

• 14 March 2023
  • 7 replies

Hi community!

I am rather new to Typeform but I’ve been struggling with creating a personality test for the past weeks! I would like to create a test with 10 different personalities, knowing that each person can have multiple personalities.

However, it seems like on Typeform you can just use the score logic or the outcome logic.

Let’s dive in an example:

• Question 1 has 10 answers (multiple choice)
  • Question 2 has 16 answers (multiple choice)
  • ….

Each answer represents a personality, and each person can have multiple personalities, how can I associate each answer with one personality? 

I tried both given logics. The score logic doesn’t work in that case because as said, you can have multiple personalities, and the outcome logic doesn’t work because it’s a multiple choice question.

For me it sounds very easy to just associate the first personality with a score like “A”, the second one with “B” etc. but it doesn’t seem you can do it on Typeform.

Ideally, I want a results that says: 

“Thank you for taking the Quiz, you have 50% of “A” personality, 30% of “C” personality, 15% of “D” personality….”

Has anyone faced the same issue?

Thank you :)

icon

Best answer by john.desborough 14 March 2023, 16:11

View original

7 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @Quiztypecreator Hm, this is a good question. I would normally say to do this with our outcome quiz, but it’s a bit more challenging when you have more than one personality you would like to show them. 

@john.desborough have you happened to see any quizzes where this has worked? 

Userlevel 7
Badge +6