Answered

Logic jump confusion

Userlevel 2
Badge

Hello everyone, 

I’m new to Typeform and having great difficulty creating a quiz.  I’m stuck on logic jumps.  I was following the most detailed step by step how to video on youtube but it was posted in 2016 and It seems some features have been upgraded since then. My quiz has only 6 questions, 4 multiple choice and 2 yes/no.  

I’d greatly appreciate any and all consideration the community might offer to help me navigate this course of creating my 1st quiz.  I’m completely lost fam. :tired_face:

Thanks in advance.

icon

Best answer by john.desborough 14 April 2021, 20:48

View original

18 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@@IngeB - welcome to the community

this comes from  a fellow user who went through the same thing. 

I would suggest starting with this link from the help system - it is better than the one you started with. Take a look there first, then if you still throw your hands up in the air, sharing a little more detail about what you are trying to achieve with your logic flow will help us find you the answers you need. 

cheers

des

Userlevel 2
Badge

Thanks Des!

I appreciate you.

Userlevel 2
Badge

Hello again,

Sadly, my hands are back up in the air.  I’ve watched and read all I could find on logic jump and decided to start my quiz over.  The information I found was pretty much geared toward streamlining a visitors experience via question branching, forks or conditional questions.  My quiz has only 6 questions that I need to figure out how to give right or wrong answers and a score at the end.  

If I opt to use a template this time, will I be able to fully personalize the colors, photos and font?  

Thanks again for your help.

Best,

Inge

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Hello again,