Answered

Matrix question width breaking

• 31 January 2021
  • 22 replies

Userlevel 1

Hello! I’m new to typeform, so may be missing something blindingly obvious, but is it possible to adjust the width or orientation of the matrix question matrix? As-is, it’s broken for me on mobile, and past 3-4 columns begins to break on desktop as well, introducing a horizontal scroll. I may just be missing a setting somewhere, but I’ve poked about the help pages and here and haven’t been able to find anything.

Thank you!

icon

Best answer by Liz 11 February 2021, 18:09

View original

22 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @natedavisdesign ! Welcome to the community. :) I submitted a bug report for this a week back, and our developers let me know they’re working on adding a note in the form so the respondent knows they need to scroll to see the rest of the columns. I’m happy to update you here as soon as they’ve added this. :)

Userlevel 1

Hi Liz, thanks for the response! Even with scroll this is still largely broken on mobile - only a single ‘selection’ dot is within the viewport at a time, and the scroll area requires some precise touch, which is a no-go given that I’m asking accessibility questions of my users. Is there somewhere that I might also file a bug report? Thanks!

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

HI @natedavisdesign I’ll share this on the bug report I’ve created, and if you have any other feedback about the matrix block, please let me know!

Hello,
  I am also having this problem. It would be great to get a follow up with the outcome.

Regards, 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

@Tem As soon as I have any updates, I’ll post them here!

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @natedavisdesign and @Tem - wanted to let you both know that our developers were able to update the matrix question to fit in a few more columns before it forces the respondent to scroll! :) 

Hello @Liz 

That is amazing! Thank you for the update

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

@Tem Welcome! :) 

Hello Community,