Answered

Newbie here - need a little help please

Userlevel 2
Badge +1

Hi Community from a dreary, wet Suffolk on a dreary wet Saturday morning!

Complete newbie here, can’t find out how to do it from the Typeform site, so am asking you, the experts!!

(a)  Early in the survey, I want to capture firstname & surname, so I can then personalise later questions with “Hi Sarah” or “thanks John” -- thus how do I insert a field of info gained from an earlier question into a question further down the line in the same survey? Is it <code>? @something? #something?

(b)  How do I put in a check box or something which shows they agree to storing my their GDPR personal data?

(c)  What utm tracking should I go for -- or do I go for all of them?

Is there anything obvious I’ve forgotten?? Thanks so much in advance!

https://research.typeform.com/to/QBMIp3hn?utm_source=xxxxx&utm_medium=xxxxx&utm_campaign=xxxxx&utm_term=xxxxx&utm_content=xxxxx#firstname=xxxxx&surname=xxxxx

icon

Best answer by john.desborough 8 May 2021, 14:08

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Hi Community from a dreary, wet Suffolk on a dreary wet Saturday morning!

Complete newbie here, can’t find out how to do it from the Typeform site, so am asking you, the experts!!

(a)  Early in the survey, I want to capture firstname & surname, so I can then personalise later questions with “Hi Sarah” or “thanks John” -- thus how do I insert a field of info gained from an earlier question into a question further down the line in the same survey? Is it <code>? @something? #something?

(b)  How do I put in a check box or something which shows they agree to storing my their GDPR personal data?

(c)  What utm tracking should I go for -- or do I go for all of them?

Is there anything obvious I’ve forgotten?? Thanks so much in advance!

https://research.typeform.com/to/QBMIp3hn?utm_source=xxxxx&utm_medium=xxxxx&utm_campaign=xxxxx&utm_term=xxxxx&utm_content=xxxxx#firstname=xxxxx&surname=xxxxx