Answered

Prevent duplicated submissions

Hello, I want to use Typeform for a Survey in my Company but I have to limit one answer per person. How can I do that? Thanks

icon

Best answer by Mariana 15 March 2021, 10:42

View original

73 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hey @Beth. Happy Monday and welcome to our Community! :hugging:

We don’t currently offer a way to automatically prevent people answering a typeform more than once, but here's a way you can detect this: 

You can embed the typeform in a page with cookies that does not allow the respondent to view the typeform more than once (this option will require someone with coding skills on your side). You can use this cookie resource for embedded typeforms. =)

Hope this helps! 

Is there any way to prevent duplicated submissions without coding and easy?

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @AOC thanks for stopping by! I added your question here where we have the answer. Let us know if you think of anything else!

I’m new to Typeform and just finished drafting my first survey, which will be sent out via email to a known list of residents in our city to gather feedback on a public works project in the area. We want the survey to be anonymous, but are concerned with people filling it out multiple times to skew the results in their direction.

Is there any way to prevent people from submitting multiple responses? How have others dealt with this issue?

Thanks! 
Hans

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hey @Hans. Welcome to the Community! :hugging:

I moved your question here so you can check the conversation above for more context =) Hope this helps! 

Contacts will buy a ticket for 2 and I want to use a form for them to register their invitee with email. How can I configure the form to make sure 1 contact can only fill the form once? 

Thanks so much in advance! 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hey @MamisDigitales. Welcome to the Typeform Community :hugging:

I moved your question here where the answer is. =) Hope this helps!

Hello,