Skip to main content
Answered

Questionnaire Creation

I want to question my customers (more than 1k) why they didn’t buy.  I’m new in eCommerce, so I’d appreciate any help with the questions (other than the ones in the survey template).

Also, is there way I can connect a discount code (or something) I can attach for those who answer and return the survey?

Hi @Baab Welcome to the community! :grinning:

That’s a great idea to build a form asking why your customers didn’t purchase a product. 🙂 We don’t have a specific template for this, but our product feedback template might be a great place to start. 

While a bit more general, we have this post on our blog with tips to create better forms, including how to ask questions, that might be beneficial to you. 

As for discount codes, we have a handy walkthrough of adding discount codes to your forms here

I hope this helps! Let me know if you think of any other questions. 

I’m sorry I haven’t gotten back to you sooner, but, about the  Questionnaire ...

1.  Do I send it to those past “visitors” who didn’t buy anything?
  2.   Or do I send it just to present “visitors” and see why they didn’t buy?
  3.   How do I get it to the “visitors” when they don’t buy and just leave? 
  4. Is there a way you could have a look-see at my questionnaire and maybe suggest other questions I could use?  I do feel the AI component of this program could be very useful with my questionnaire, but I’ve been “brain-dead” so much lately, I’m about to accept it as MY “new norm”!:drooling_face:

About you looking at my questionnaire, I call you or you call me, I give you access to my laptop, and we go from there.  I’ll get the chance to learn from a “pro”!

I promise I’ll respond quicker this time than last!

Stay Safe!:mask:

Hi @Baab Happy to hear from you! We don’t offer phone support, but I’m happy to continue answering your questions through this thread here. :grinning: