Answered

Terms and conditions

Userlevel 1

I have tried searching and can’t seem to find what I am looking for.  I have never used anything like this before.

I am trying to create a form where someone can sign up to a paid service however I need them to accept the terms and conditions.  I have the legal question added but don’t know how I can get the T&C’s to be displayed so they can read them to accept them.

Thanks for any help

icon

Best answer by john.desborough 25 March 2021, 15:41

View original

10 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@greenie - from a user here.. 

You could create a Yes/No question type that displays the T&Cs and ask the user to agree to them before going any further. Logic jumps could be used based on the answer to let the user go deeper into the typeform towards the submit button or no to an ending page that says thank you and we hope you will reconsider and come back.. 

or something like that message..

hope this works to help guide you forward

des

Userlevel 1

Hello, thanks for your response.  

I have currently created the legal question and have the accept/ don’t accept button but just wondered how would  I display all the T&C’s, something that opens up a separate PDF with them in etc. or something similar?

Thank you 

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@greenie

look at this little demo page to see if it works along the concept you are seek. it will open up a pdf about data governance selected at random from the web but...

Userlevel 1

Ah yes, this is what I am looking for (although the link didn’t open a page for me it just got stuck)

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Ah yes, this is what I am looking for (although the link didn’t open a page for me it just got stuck)