Answered

Use logic jump or score and logic jump that doesnt activate immediately

• 22 April 2021
  • 1 reply

Hi everyone!

I am a complete newbie and building something for my work. I have read and watched the tools on the site but am still quite confused and wonder if someone can please give me the layman answer on 2 queries I still have. 

I have a quiz (similar to a personality quiz) which has a fair few questions, however only a couple of them actually effect the outcome - the rest are data gathering. Now, I originally watched some tuitorial videos on the site and saw “endings” functionality and thought to myself - amazing, too easy, thats me!

The plot thickens… I seem to be on ‘classic builder' (whatever that is) and my interface is different to the demo video I watched and doesn't have endings... So now it seems I should use ‘thank you screen’ and logic jump…. (or maybe calculator) that is one question - which of these options do you think would be better to help me direct people to the end result they got (1 of 4 results)

My other question is if I use the logic jump, can you add the logic jump to a question, but have it happen at the end?

So, for example lets say my quiz has 5 questions but only Q1 influences the outcome (which thank you screen version they are directed to) and it needs to stay as Q1 and cant become Q4, can I add a logic jump to Q1 but not have it happen until they complete the quiz at Q5?

Sorry if that is overly complicated, I am so confused and becoming so stressed about this as I am on a deadline. I really appreciate any help anyone can give me :) Thanks in advance

icon

Best answer by Liz 22 April 2021, 21:29

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @Georgia apologies for the delay here - I’ve been out sick the past few days. :( I see our support team was able to help you, so I added their response below, just in case anyone here happens to have the same questions!