Answered

Automated or Manual Integration into Airtable?

• 25 January 2022
  • 3 replies

Hello there!

I am new to integrating Typeform with Airtable, and I am wondering how to automatically generate the information from the Typeform survey into my Airtable. I have set up the integration and I can click the “Import Responses” button, which will pull all of the fields from my questions and display them beautifully in Airtable. However, every time the Typeform survey is completed a new entry is generated on my Airtable, but it only includes the answer for the first slide, and leaves all other fields blank. Do I have to manually click the “Import Responses” button in order to pull all 9 of the responses from my survey?

It wouldn’t be a big deal, but I was wanting to set an Airtable Automation to send an email every time a new record is created. The way it is performing now means I get the initial automated email for creation of a new entry once someone completed the Typeform survey, but again, this only integrates the data from the first slide. Then, I can click the “import results” button in Airtable, and it generates a duplicate Airtable entry and sends a second automated email for the same survey.

Any help would be appreciated!

Thank you!

Amanda

icon

Best answer by Liz 26 January 2022, 17:33

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @Amanda O Happy Wednesday! This is (hopefully) a dumb question, but are the questions on your form required? If not, the respondent can leave them blank and thus, no data would be sent for that question. 

If they are required and responses are being submitted yet not transmitted to Airtable, it may be worth attempting to connect and disconnect the integration once more to see if that solves the issue. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5