Answered

How can I refund and cancel a subscription I got just now? It was a mistake and now my bank account is almost empty!

• 15 February 2022
  • 70 replies

I was trying to register for a one month only subscription because I would only use Typeform for 1 WEEK. I used Typeform before (2018) and the basic monthly subscription was also around the $20-$30 dollar range so I thought ok, that's what I'll do again.

I'm surprised because they subscribed me to the ANNUAL plan and my debit card was charged more than EUR300?! I am a grad student with no work at the moment and this is my rent money they took. :( 

I already sent an email and a message because this is urgent and I have no response.

icon

Best answer by Liz 15 February 2022, 20:34

View original

70 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @mimi38 Thanks for stopping by the community. Our billing team has let me know they already refunded the amount on your account so you can upgrade to the monthly plan. 

Be sure to respond back to their email for feedback about the pricing page so they know how to lessen any confusion behind the monthly/yearly subscription options!

Userlevel 1

Please i have a similar problem could you answear me ?

i sent you a mesage ! 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @Youssef Dadda I have responded to your comment in a different thread. 😀

Hello, I had a similar issue in my case I thought you were going to charge only 420 COP, which means nothing, sometimes when I introduce my credit card in a platform the platform charges a minimun quantity in order to check if the credit card exist. I thought that was going to be my case and unfreezed my credit card and got charged for 420 USD instead. Could you please help me to get a complete refund and cancel my account at the same time. I am too worried about it. My credit card is completely empty and I am not going to use the membership at all. PLEASE HELP.

Userlevel 7
Badge +5