Answered

Ability to email a survey from TypeForm and capture their email address

• 17 August 2021
  • 9 replies

Hello, I am new to TypeForm and the Community. Appreciate any guidance in advance.

Just transferred all my surveys from Survey Monkey and wondering about a specific feature. In Survey Monkey, it allowed me to send a survey right from within a tool and when users responded to a survey, I was able to see who responded (their email address). Is also allowed me to save the email template so I could reuse it easily for new emails/invitations. Seems like I can’t do this in TypeForm.

I have this Client Satisfaction Survey that I need to send to a client after project is completed. I can copy the link and email the client from Gmail, but then I will never know who completed the survey unless I specifically ask them to add name or email address from a survey (which is something I do not want to do). I noticed that it also allows me to integrate TypeForm with ActiveCampaign, but this won’t work as this is not for one-time email campaign. I need to add 1-2 emails a day and send those surveys easily on the fly using an email template. Am I missing something or this functionality does not exist in TypeForm?

Thanks in advance for any help and support!

Greg

icon

Best answer by Gabi Amaral 19 August 2021, 10:32

View original

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hey @gzelfond! Welcome to the Typeform Community! :blue_heart:

We have a feature called "hidden fields" that can help you to get the data you want from your respondents without asking for it in your survey. I suggest you read this article to understand how this feature works! Once your hidden fields are up and running, you can publish your form and go to the "Share" panel, where you'll see several sharing options. :wink: