Product updates

Why we've redesigned the Typeform builder – again!!

• 22 June 2021
  • 3 replies
Why we've redesigned the Typeform builder – again!!
Userlevel 2

Hi all, I'm Lena and I'm a Product Manager on the Builder team here at Typeform. 

We are currently in the process of rolling out some great improvements to our Typeform Builder, to help make creation easier for you and start meaningful conversations with your audience. I want to take this opportunity to give you a look “behind the scenes”, show you how we work and why we believe these improvements will be a great step forward for building Typeforms. 

The art of listening

At Typeform, our customer is in the center of everything we do. Every decision we make is happening with our customers in mind. This mindset directly translates into how we build our products. We continuously want to improve and help our customers build a better and closer relationship with their audience through leveraging our tools. 

Product teams at Typeform work with different techniques to collect feedback, like a regular cadence of customer interviews, surveys, and product experiments. We combine this quantitative and qualitative feedback from our customers and translate it into improvements and new features to advance our products.

When we started rolling out a new version of our new Typeform Builder last year, we used an iterative approach - meaning we started with a few customers to see how it performed. While we’ve received very positive feedback, we also got valuable feedback from our customers on where we could improve. One thing that stood out in the feedback as well as in our data analysis was that customers struggled with discovering some critical features, such as changing question options or adding media. 

Making feedback actionable