Answered

Is there a way to completely turn off button/widget/popup styling (Nextjs and embedded typeform sdk)?

• 4 August 2021
  • 6 replies

Hey Gang-  I am a relative noob to react.js/next.js and using a purchased template with custom styling.  I’ve tried a couple of experiments to wrap the custom button code around the Typeform PopupButton examples but am unable to get the popup functionality without losing the original styling. What generally results is some ugly looking mix of the two.  

This is one of many failed tests:

<Button

className="donate__btn"

variant="secondary"

aria-label="Get Started"

>

<PopupButton id="fooCode">

Request Invite

</PopupButton>

</Button>

I would appreciate any tips or tricks to do this.  TIA, V.

icon

Best answer by mathio 4 August 2021, 10:49

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hello @Vince Fulco 

you can use CSS to customize the button. First add class name:

<PopupButton id="<form-id>" className="my-button">
open form
</PopupButton>

Then you write your CSS to customize the button:

.my-button {
color: red;
border: 1px green solid;
background: yellow;
border-radius: 10px;
padding: 5px 10px;
}

Alternatively you can write the CSS directly in style attribute of the PopupButton component.

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hi @mathio! I’m wondering with using the embed code with the pop-up option, is there a way to completely bypass the button? I’d love to have a Shopify site’s page (hidden back-slug/a page only accessible from a button in the home page) to lead directly to the pop-up if possible? Currently it’s taking me first to a blank page with a button before the pop-up.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Userlevel 1
Badge