Answered

anonymity in respondents

• 17 November 2021
  • 6 replies

Absolute noob here.  I see similar questions/answers, but just want to make sure I understand correctly.  My company will soon be going live with our first survey *ever*  There will be an introductory email from the President to all the potential respondents.  The email will contain the link to the survey. 

It’s a sensitive survey, so if we cannot guarantee anonymity, we may get zero responses.  But the catch is that the Prez wants to make sure that everyone the survey is sent to responds.  I don’t see how really we can do that and maintain anonymity.   Pulling my hair our over here.  Thank you for your help! 

icon

Best answer by john.desborough 17 November 2021, 20:56

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @januwine Don’t worry, we’ve all been noobs here at one point! :grinning:

Our forms won’t collect any information you don’t ask, so as long as you don’t ask for personal information, the form stays anonymous. Though, there isn’t really a way to know who filled out the form while having it remain anonymous since you would need to ask for their information or pass it into the form via hidden fields. 

I know that’s not terribly helpful, but I think you’d have to decide whether or not you want the respondents to share their information or not. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@januwine @Liz - if you are sending it out of a CRM system, most of them will track email open and link click. That would at least give you a way to track back on how many folks (including who) opened the email and then clicked the link to the form. 

That way if you send it to a population of 400 and 360 opened the email (per the CRM reporting) and of those 320 clicked the link to the form (per the CRM reporting) you would have an idea of how many folks have gone to the form. 

Typeform will record the number of submissions of the form - hopefully in the example so far, 320 of them