Answered

Retrieving Webhook API Responses in Embedded React Survey

• 15 August 2023
  • 6 replies

Hello! Firstly, apologies if this has been asked before. I have searched for a possible solution but haven’t found what I’m looking for. I am new to Typeform and am considering using it for a survey based webapp. My question is:

Is it possible to retrieve the results (within React) of the response of a custom Webhook API?

This is roughly what I’d like to build if possible.

I’ve read the callbacks and is see there’s an onSubmit, but I don’t see one for Webhook responses.

Ultimately, what is the best way to retrieve the python server response’s payload from react? Can it be done with just the Custom Webhook API Call? If so, how can it be stored in react state?

Thank you!

icon

Best answer by mathio 16 August 2023, 10:53

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Tagging @mathio here to help you out! 

Thanks for tagging! Alternatively, after sleeping on it and reading this. Is it better practice to:

Submit the form to TypeForm, store the responseId from onSubmit callaback, request the form responses with the responseId by calling TypeForm API. Once I’ve gotten the responses, call my Python Server directly from React with the form responses, get the results, etc. etc.?

Thus circumventing the Custom WebHook? Here’s my mockup if helpful

Double posted, and am unable to delete the duplicate.

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hello @TryingToBuildBeautifully (nice nick name 😅),

thank you for your question and very nice diagrams to explain your question - BTW what tool did you use to draw those?