Barception

Show first post

982 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

@Grace Haha it would be if it wasn’t so loud! It’s quite fascinating in Chicago because the houses are built long, not wide, so I didn’t even think a house would fit there!

@john.desborough thank you for this! I can’t wait to make them! I move into the new place on the 13th, so you know once I’ve settled in, I’ll be cookin’ away!

@amanda_james yes! Tell us about your travels! We have a saying here that’s, “pics or it didn’t happen” so if you have any good travel pictures, please share!

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

doing my part, every day, to support coffee growers and typeformers everywhere.. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Happy Friday All! :tada:

Anyone doing anything good this weekend? @Liz I’m guessing it’s going to be a lot of moving and packing for you?? 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

@Grace basically already packed! I’m a professional packer, so I have nearly 10 or so old suitcases I don’t use anymore than I can easily pack things in. I thankfully don’t have a ton of items anyway. 

Any plans for you? 

How are you over there @Paulo @belinda_chicago ? 

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@Grace @Liz @Gabriel - the snow has started falling here.. thankfully they are only calling for 2 -12 inches (up to 30cm) but the pic below shows the storm track that is moving our way

• mushroom walnut black bean burgers tonight 
  • home made ramen noodles tomorrow 
  • and i am thinking about a massive plate of nachos, smothered in lots of veggies and some vegan chipotle cheddar sauce over top for sunday

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

@Liz I absolutely hate packing, do not envy you! I always leave it to the last minute and then can’t believe how much stuff I have :joy:

@john.desborough that sounds like a cracking weekend menu, did you stick to the plan? I went to a friends for lunch yesterday and she made us veggie burgers, fries and roasted asparagus and an apple crumble for dessert!